A Moment Shared…

??????????????????????????????? may ???????????????????????????????

Resident roadrunner makes his appearance in January.
Resident roadrunner makes his appearance in January.

My students ask me everyday, “What can I draw?” I recently viewed a video of artist Chuck Close where he gave this sage advice; “Inspiration is for amateurs. Sign up for a process and see where it takes you.” So to my students I say; “Draw what you love. Draw every day. As Mr. Close advised, sign up for the process of drawing every day and see where it takes you. Hard work is the due diligence that will take you where you want to go.”

My Saturdays at home often include photography of the Texas that I love. These photos are notes for future artwork. And now they are notes for a moment shared with you…….

Leave a Reply

