Touch

I visited a young friend today. Looking for something else I came across a photograph I had taken of a student on a field trip to the Bryant Foundry in Azle, Texas. I would like to say that I planned the lighting and framing of the shot. I didn’t. It was pure luck. I saw her in this unguarded moment, I took the photo.

For me, it is the palpable sense of touch as she made contact with this model horse that gets me every time. Her age and the age of the foal are perfect. Her expression of wonder, the back lighting; a connection in a child’s life. Her mom is a wonderful counselor at our school and this amazing young lady is now in high school. Thank you Kylie.

5th grade trip 067.

Leave a Reply

