The Daily Post: Legacy

This writing prompt is way too serious a word for this early spring day. So what will be my legacy?

A generation of school kids that know  “the llama look” from Mrs. S. means stop what you’re doing. The llama theme came from my dear friend Susan Coley, the Llama Mama. These are images from my introductory PowerPoint the first day of class.

Llama gif.gif

A generation of kids that know this is not how we leave my classroom:

Leaving class giff.gif

A generation of school kids that know we will be sharing art supplies. Not like this cat with the sausages. I know, not a llama, but funny.

cat with sausages

And my final acceptance that when I think my students are in a single file line behind me, they really look like this. Gotta love it.

The mating dance of the Chilean Flamingo - Imgur

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

