The Daily Prompt – Price

EygptI am a teacher of ten to fourteen year olds. I watch them. I watch over them. And they watch me like a hawk.

My students know my strengths and they know my weaknesses; just as I know theirs.  I have often heard my words as a teacher repeated back as students talk to each other. I have heard their parents words and actions too, echoed back in a smaller body as the truth.

And now the angry and divisive language of this election campaign has descended on our country like a noxious cloud. And I am astonished at these adults who want to run our country. And I am worried.

My students are listening. They are watching.

You may win the election. But at what price?

 

 

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/price/

 

Leave a Reply

